View Full Version : T.S.I.Y.O.O.T.P.T.R.T. - Thread!

VeX
December 3rd, 2008, 12:35 AM
The Super Important Yet Often Overlooked Thread Pertaining To Random Thoughts:

It took a lot of brainstorming, but I think that's probably the best name for this thread. I figure there ought to be a thread for random thoughts or conversations that don't fit into the regular "topic" construct (yes even in the "Off-Topic" forum).

... So I was going to post that I got my ZX-6R master-cylinder and lever in and was waiting on the reservoir next before I started taking things apart. I didn't want to create a whole thread just for that little update, so I justified it with creating THIS thread to post such random thoughts! :thumbup:

kkim
December 3rd, 2008, 12:38 AM
lol... :thumbup:

what are you doing with it? why the need to change?

VeX
December 3rd, 2008, 12:57 AM
lol... :thumbup:

what are you doing with it? why the need to change?

Well it didn't occur to me at first. Then a friend with a CBR was commenting how sloppy the quality of the levers were. I'm not talking about the slack in the clutch cable, but just large tolerances in both levers. SO I was going to change out the clutch cable (just requires an EX500 perch and then you can throw ZX-6R Pazzo levers on. As for the brake side though there is no "easy fix". Soooo long story short I had been keeping an eye out for a reasonably priced master-cylinder from a ZX bike to try out. Well lucky me Dageorge from KF was selling a bunch of 2007-2007 ZX-6R parts. He actually had a damn near brand new Nissin M/C with the adjustable lever (double bonus). The only thing missing is the reservoir (curses!).