View Full Version : Shimming, Snorkle removal, Full exhaust systems etc.

Viper-Byte
December 29th, 2008, 01:32 AM
Hi Everyone,

I am wanting to mod my 08 250R and what I am wanting to achive is a better sounding bike (more of a rumble sound than the stock sewing machine sound!) and making the bike have a smoother, better power curve and more power in general.

I am looking at getting an AreaP full exhaust system (this I would prefer down the list as it is expensive) and installing an aftermarket jet kit and shimming it, also removing the snorkle and I read removal of the Kleen air system is good with an after market exhaust.

Which order would be the best to do this? (keeping in mind the exhaust down the list, if possible (I have a trip overseas coming up in 3 months and it is expensive :D )) And considering I have VERY little knowledge of pulling a bike, or engine for that matter! apart (but I am keen on learning!) please advise how advanced each mod would be for me.

If there are other mods that you recommend, feel free to post them, and if a mod above should not be done, or done in a certain order etc feel free to post it. :)

Thanks! :D
David

EDIT: I think there should be a separate sub forum (or atleast sticky) all goods DIYs, cause I have read a few of these and they are great! big :thumbup: to the writers.

Alex
December 29th, 2008, 01:59 AM
EDIT: I think there should be a separate sub forum (or atleast sticky) all goods DIYs, cause I have read a few of these and they are great! big :thumbup: to the writers.

Hi David -

The sticky you're looking for is right here (http://www.ninjette.org/forums/showthread.php?t=5586).

Viper-Byte
December 29th, 2008, 02:04 AM
Hi David -

The sticky you're looking for is right here (http://www.ninjette.org/forums/showthread.php?t=5586). Hi Alex,

Yes, I see, so it is! :o Of all the stickys I looked at, I missed that one! :p *walks off to bed trying not to attract attention :o *

Alex
December 29th, 2008, 02:10 AM
:rotflmao: