View Full Version : koso gauges in action

ken_here
January 2nd, 2009, 07:22 PM
fancy koso gauges in action right here. (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qhmcrAovlfk)

Alex
January 2nd, 2009, 07:29 PM
Nice! Here's another one:

FWCM6VRsFsI

noche_caliente
January 2nd, 2009, 09:37 PM
great, something else for my 'I want it" list!

headshrink
January 4th, 2009, 12:07 AM
Whoever gets one first, PLEASE do a detailed pictorial DIY!!!!

Matty E
January 5th, 2009, 07:20 AM
Hi all,

These were real easy to install though I am an electronics tech so I know my way around a circuit diagram. Hardest bit was taking off the fairings (was the first time I'd taken it all off) and finding somewhere to mount it.

If anyone wants more details send me a PM with questions / requests and I'll do my best to help out. Unfortunatly I was in such a rush to get them installed I'd forgotten to take pics and do up a DIY while I was doing it.

All up took me just under a day to get it done, with a trip to the hardware store as well, so could have been quicker.

Oh, I still have to fill that gap as well. I'm progressing from planning to trying a few different ideas though so hopefully it will not be too much longer and I'll have the finished product.. :)

jjbncmt
January 15th, 2009, 09:51 PM
those are badass

headshrink
January 15th, 2009, 10:15 PM
Could you post pics of how it is mounted?

Matty E
January 16th, 2009, 04:38 AM
Sure thing,

I'll try to get some tomorrow, hopefully I'll be able to get the camera at a good angle.

LuckyDog
January 28th, 2009, 08:35 PM
I want a set of these. :eek:

Matty E
January 29th, 2009, 01:48 AM
Hi Heatshrink & all,

Finally managed to get a pretty poor picture of the gauge mounted. It's pretty tight in there so camera had trouble but you sort of can make it out..

Foam in a temporary thing to fill the gap. I have to make time to finish it off but been very busy lately..

aloh
January 30th, 2009, 01:10 AM