View Full Version : 2013 300 Pricing

Pages : [1] 2

JBinSD
September 17th, 2012, 08:20 PM
Hope this is a permitted thread (I'm still a noob here:D)
But wanted to start a thread to see what people are paying OTD for the 300's. I know as of now they haven't hit the ground, but I'd like to hear what kinda deals you guys are getting, as I'm hearing some are already plunking down deposits.

I live in San Diego, so I expect I'll have to pay more than people in other areas, but would be helpful to compare notes.
$4799 MSRP
$5499 ABS MSRP

Heed
September 17th, 2012, 08:36 PM
I'm interested in this as well.

Someone from Oregon on another forum said $5,700 for a non-ABS model. And there's no sales tax in that state. -.-

menikmati
September 17th, 2012, 08:53 PM
Another fellow SD member, you'll probably be looking at $6k+ OTD.

Jiggles
September 17th, 2012, 08:55 PM
I think we have a case of premature epostification

JBinSD
September 17th, 2012, 09:01 PM
Yeah, I know its early, rumors I've heard are Oct./Nov., but also heard peeps are putting down deposits. Obviously, there's the sucker-factor of agreeing to buy a bike before it even hits US dirt, but they may give some value to pre-orders as a bird in the hand (hows that for using 2 or 3 cliches in one sentence?)
The Costco buying program usually allows pre-purchase for almost MSRP OTD, but Kawi is supposedly exempting the 300 from the program. bummer.:rolleyes:

JBinSD
September 18th, 2012, 07:58 PM
So, FWIW, local dealer today tells me 1-2 weeks and they should hit the warehouse, and that he'll get me a "good deal". I proceed with cautious skepticism.:rolleyes:

menikmati
September 18th, 2012, 08:25 PM
So, FWIW, local dealer today tells me 1-2 weeks and they should hit the warehouse, and that he'll get me a "good deal". I proceed with cautious skepticism.:rolleyes:

Good deals from stealerships? Nope.

JELY1990
September 18th, 2012, 08:27 PM

Lol he means a good deal for him, not you.

Jiggles