View Full Version : Shannonville FAST course

Scorpielle
January 13th, 2009, 05:54 PM
So who out there has done the FAST course at Shannonville? My husband and I and a few other friends signed up to take it this June.

I can't wait!!.. I've had a few years of road experience, and I'm pretty much going to be sponge and take in all they can teach me.
Just wondering if anyone has taken it already and what they felt they got out of it... was it worth it?
I'm going to be riding one of the New Ninja 250's they have, so it'll be just like riding my own bike. Maybe if I'm pretty good I'll try a 600 LOL, if I can touch the ground.

http://www.fastridingschool.com/

takashi11
January 22nd, 2009, 11:26 PM
it's a awesome school. Michel and the staff are very professional, just go out and do things at your comfortable pace. I took my 250 there, and it was awesome fun passing all the 600s :) save for a few good riders at the course.

Scorpielle
January 23rd, 2009, 02:11 PM
thanks! that's all I wanted to hear, 1)that you can go at your own pace and 2)that you can still kick some of the 600's butt's LOL

So they mix the different bike sizes together huh? how did they group people? did they watch people on track and then group them by skill or did they just ask questions and then group them?

as you can tell i'm excited and a bit nervous LOL

txs!

kkim
January 23rd, 2009, 02:14 PM
lol... excited and nervous. Sounds like prom night all over again, huh? :D

Good luck... I envy that they offer something like this in your area.... sounds like a blast! Enjoy! :)

takashi11
January 23rd, 2009, 02:34 PM
They ask you questions on your riding experience and group you into 3 different groups.

Track days will become a addiction after this~ All the best!
Oh since you can...why not try the 600s, since they all cost the same to rent and insure. Just bring your 250 to track days afterwards.

Scorpielle
January 24th, 2009, 08:46 PM