View Full Version : 200 mile review

Tigerpaw
December 2nd, 2012, 05:29 AM
http://www.ninjette.org/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=22091&d=1354384099

I put 200 miles on my black 300 after purchase yesterday. Posted purchase info and initial pic here: http://www.ninjette.org/forums/showthread.php?p=609079#post609079

I agree with what Alex has posted about the 300 and the 300vsNewGen250 here: http://www.ninjette.org/forums/showthread.php?t=115561

My background is: 20K miles experience, ridden pregen/newgen/07 CBR600RR/10 Fury/09 Boulevard C50, 220 lbs, ride aggresively on the back roads.

Not to be called lazy:

+ This bike is a lot of fun!
- The front brake seems less capable out of the box compared to my '08 250r
+ The rear brake doesn't require as delicate of a touch to prevent tire lockup
+ MPG was 52.5 with me wringing the hell out of it!
+ The seat is good.
+ Rides smooth as glass on the highway at 85 indicated
+ I LOVE having a clock!
- A fraction less nimble than the 250r
- Felt tougher to achieve a full tuck(out of the wind) than the 250r. I am 5'10"
+ Mirrors seem slightly more useful than 250r
- I liked the ultra low 1st gear of the 250r. I liked jumping off the line and have no heartache about using the full tach
+ Super sexy
+ I didn't notice the fuel tank wobble some had described
+ Tires are good. Will work for 99.9% of street riders.
+ Good power and throttle response. It is still a Ninjette power wise
+ I like the engine exhaust sound. A little whistle on the intake and more exhaust bass than 250r
/ Didn't really notice the slipper function...but that is the point if ridden properly

Any of the - are merely nitpicking. This bike is awesome. This will be a HOT ITEM for the forseeable future.

Motofool
December 2nd, 2012, 08:25 AM
Thanks, Tom ! :thumbup: :thumbup: :thumbup:

himynameisjoe
December 2nd, 2012, 09:21 AM
This excites me... and you got a black one... :D Idk though... I really do like the white... errr so hard.

Tigerpaw