View Full Version : Top Gear

Guinss
January 28th, 2009, 02:35 PM
Ok, Its mostly about cars, but still a great show? :cool:

have watched about every season, and loved the last spesial episode where they went to vietnam. They traveled across the country on 2-stroke bikes. Finally some bikes! :D And i have been driving a 2-stroke 50cc for two years now, so could really relate to the lack of power uphill, stops when raining, etc etc. :D

One of my favorite quotes is from the first episode this series(12), the lorry-challenge. "..decorate and personalise their trucks as drivers in less developed countries like Australia and America" :D

So, anyone watching this? :)

KnoxNinja
January 28th, 2009, 02:39 PM
I love that show, even though Jeremy Clarkson hates everything "Datsun." The stuff they do to cars is sometimes tragic, but always hilarious. And they even appreciate the rotary's ability to hit the high notes (the one where they did the theme song using only engine sounds.)

darkknight49
January 28th, 2009, 11:39 PM
top gear is awesome and hilarious. I love that show. And the only "Datsun" Clarkson doesn't hate is the GTR, even though it almost snapped his neck. Highly recommend seeing a show on BBC America, youtube, torrents, etc.

It's also the only show that regularly shows super cars. The stupid shows in the US show kia's and chevy cobalts. If i wanted info on a common car, I'd look it up. I wanna hear about some super cars and exotics. I know I'll never afford one, but it's awesome nonetheless.

NJD022588
January 29th, 2009, 12:25 AM
Is there anywhere I can watch these show online? Whenever I see one, I just want to watch another... or them all...

I dont get speed channel here in Blacksburg... :(

aloh
January 29th, 2009, 12:38 AM
Top Gear is by far my most favorite show in TV. It is utterly entertaining and hilarious. Their budget seems limitless because of all the crazy stuff they do.