View Full Version : What do you do with long hair?

Countrygirl
February 5th, 2009, 10:59 AM
Hi,

I am new to riding and I just wanted to know what you do with long hair while you ride?

I've got long hair that goes down to the middle of my back. Do I tuck it into my coat or let it flow out over the coat?

I find that when I do put it in my coat it's sometimes hard to turn my head if my hair gets stuck in my coat.

However, I've had guys tell me that if you have your hair outside that it can get caught in vehicles as you pass them? Is this true or was he just pulling my leg?

Do I put it in a braid, tuck it in or out? I don't want to put it in a braid, cuz 1. I suck at braiding on myself, 2. I don't like the kinks it puts in my hair. (vain, I know :rolleyes: )

Put it in a ponytail?

What do you do? What works the best?

HKr1
February 5th, 2009, 11:05 AM
Wife puts hers into a ponytail.

I use to fold mine up a couple times, then into a ponytail. Had some bad rat nest before if I didnt. < Then I joined the Navy, dont have that problem any more :)

And Welcome to the Forum!

kkim
February 5th, 2009, 11:20 AM
Aloha Jo,

Don't have solution to your hair dilemma, but wanted to welcome you to the forum. :wave:

Post up an intro thread in the new member's section when you have a chance.

:)

BlueTyke
February 5th, 2009, 11:35 AM
Hi,

I am new to riding and I just wanted to know what you do with long hair while you ride?

I've got long hair that goes down to the middle of my back. Do I tuck it into my coat or let it flow out over the coat?

I find that when I do put it in my coat it's sometimes hard to turn my head if my hair gets stuck in my coat.

However, I've had guys tell me that if you have your hair outside that it can get caught in vehicles as you pass them? Is this true or was he just pulling my leg?