View Full Version : New rider in Lenexa, Kansas

moonwalker
August 25th, 2013, 08:20 AM
Hi everybody, I'm a noob rider in Kansas. Went through MSF BRC in April, got all the gear, and finally bought a 2008 Ninja 250 a bit over a week ago. Very nice, lots of fun motorcycle. Done some work on it already (mostly electrical + some adjustments to fit my height and weight better), looks like working on it is as much fun as riding. Looking forward to more riding.

csmith12
August 25th, 2013, 08:34 AM
Welcome Alexey!

KJohnson21
August 25th, 2013, 02:08 PM
http://www.ninjette.org/forums/picture.php?albumid=62&pictureid=1195

JohnnyBravo
August 25th, 2013, 02:17 PM
Welcome to the forum an two wheels! Good job gearing up, saves money and pain in the event of an accident. Ride safe out there. It is fun to get your hands dirty!!!

BlueRaven
August 26th, 2013, 11:50 AM
Welcome. There's some great DIY here to help you with maintenance and more.

Snake
August 27th, 2013, 08:46 AM
Hello and welcome.

Motofool
September 1st, 2013, 07:45 AM
Welcome to our site !!!

Please visit our Riding Skills section. :) :) :)

Donniejoe
September 2nd, 2013, 05:29 AM
Enjoy the new scoot! There is a lot of collective knowledge here. If you have a question, someone here can answer it.

DJayhawk
September 8th, 2013, 02:20 PM
Hello Moonwalker fellow Kansan here! Where did you take the MSF course and how did you like the class. I still need to do that, but for now I'm practicing in my Overland Park neighborhood.

moonwalker
September 9th, 2013, 06:15 AM
Hello Moonwalker fellow Kansan here! Where did you take the MSF course and how did you like the class. I still need to do that, but for now I'm practicing in my Overland Park neighborhood.