View Full Version : 250 New Guy

GONZOtheMAN
February 19th, 2014, 02:53 PM
hows it going everyone.

i'm in the process of aquiring a 2003 250 in blue. it is a gift for my Fiance. it will be our 7th anniversery in April so i'm going to have to fix this thing up before then.

a little info about myself. i've been riding for about 5 years now (24 years old now). i started on a 2010 kawi 650r then picked up an old 1981 honda cx500c and then bought a new 2012 yamaha r6. last season i hit the track for the first time and love it.

now i have a bike for my other half so we can go on road trips and maybe hit the track when she's ready. about 2 years ago i bought a yamaha ttr125 for her to learn on and last spring she took the MSF course with a friend and my father. so pretty soon our friends and familly will all be riding together. life is good.

i'll be hanging out in the clasifieds for the most part to get the parts i need. maybe eventually i'll go back to the classifieds to convert the ninja to a track bike.

thanks everyone! sorry for the long boring post lol. and i'm sorry for my spelling. i'm about to head out of work so i'm rushing.
Nathan

alex.s
February 19th, 2014, 02:54 PM
hi new guy, it's going well thanks for asking. how are you?

csmith12
February 19th, 2014, 03:02 PM
Welcome Nathan!

GONZOtheMAN
February 19th, 2014, 03:11 PM
Alex. I'm doing good. Can't wait to tear it up on the track this season. I'm sure this 250 will help improve my corner speed.

DEFY
February 19th, 2014, 04:24 PM
welcome!!!

Klondike1020
February 19th, 2014, 07:19 PM
haha you have started a good bike collection! keep building lol

KJohnson21
February 19th, 2014, 10:55 PM
http://www.ninjette.org/forums/picture.php?albumid=62&pictureid=1195

Motofool
February 22nd, 2014, 10:32 AM