View Full Version : Hello from San Diego

bikedude68
April 15th, 2014, 08:35 AM
Hi,

My name is Santiago. I currently own an 09 Ninja 250r. My first motorcycle which I started riding late 2010. I have already gone through a couple mechanics in my area that resulted in a full engine rebuild and a host of other issues, so I have decided that I would figure out how to do things myself. I currently have a front right leaky fork and have decided to jump into this forum so I can use its resources for repairing that as well as any other future issues.

I hope to one day own this motorcycle:
http://www.crs-motorcycles.com/en/portfolio/duu/

thats about it.

EternalNewb
April 15th, 2014, 08:48 AM
Ambitious. Welcome aboard!

misfitsailor
April 15th, 2014, 09:14 AM
Welcome, Santiago from San Diego! Making your own repairs involves discipline, knowledge and skill. You will find it satisfying and practical when you are not at the mercy of the shops. There are plenty of us here who do all of our own work and can help you!

rojoracing53
April 15th, 2014, 09:23 AM
Welcome :)
But I'm curious on what a couple mechanics could screw up so bad that a 3year old bike would already have needed a rebuild?

bikedude68
April 15th, 2014, 10:11 AM