View Full Version : New to the Ninjas

Z1R rider
April 18th, 2014, 07:48 PM
Hello all, I'm in So. Dak. and have been riding since 73 and have ridden a 78
Z1R since 1980. I've been doing track days with my boys for a few years and decided to retire the Z1R from track duty before I wreck it. The guys on the 250s looked like they were having a blast so I thought I'd join the fun. Got an 02 greenie last fall and just bought a red 00 fixer and a 99 parts bike. Two of the boys followed my lead and snagged a pregen each and the third will probably ride my second 250. Can't wait to get to the track!

EternalNewb
April 18th, 2014, 07:52 PM
Nice! Glad to have you with us, and welcome aboard.

misfitsailor
April 18th, 2014, 08:20 PM
Welcome to the forum!

greenaero
April 19th, 2014, 10:27 AM
Welcome Roger!

Motofool
April 19th, 2014, 12:04 PM
Welcome to Ninjette.org, Roger !!!

Snake
April 21st, 2014, 12:27 AM
Hello and welcome.

csmith12
April 21st, 2014, 07:33 AM
Welcome!

Where do you normally track in SD or do you have to travel a long distance?

Z1R rider
April 21st, 2014, 11:53 AM
We usually go to Mid America Motorplex (MAM) at Pacific Junction, IA just south of Omaha (220 miles), but have gone to BIR at Brainerd, Mn. (350 miles) Have plans to hit Motorsport Park Hastings (MPH) at Hastings Ne. (250 miles) later this summer. As far as I know these are the closest for us. One of the boys lives in the Twin Cities so BIR is closest for him.

KJohnson21
April 21st, 2014, 11:08 PM
http://www.ninjette.org/forums/picture.php?albumid=62&pictureid=1195

CC Cowboy
April 22nd, 2014, 07:25 AM
Pictures of the Z1R would be nice. Is it for sale?

Z1R rider
April 22nd, 2014, 07:44 PM
Pictures of the Z1R would be nice. Is it for sale?