View Full Version : Finally picking up my ninja!!

Zdolak90
May 24th, 2014, 06:30 PM
Hey guys so I've been talking about trying to convinced dad to let me buy a new ninja after I sell my Buell blast! Hopefully tomorrow I will be selling the blast. That means Tuesday I will be picking up my ninja!! I am so freaking excited. It's all I can think about lol. I have trouble sleeping at night because of it. Any advice when I pick it up? I went with the white se model with abs. I didn't even test ride it because I only have a permit. I think I will love it! I just want to ride it so badly lol. I'm just curious like how soon I should do my first oil change? And all other noob info I might not know since I am very new to riding. Any info is greatly appreciated!!! Woo Tuesday!!

antiant
May 24th, 2014, 06:35 PM
Congrats! You should get a manual with the purchase of your bike, it tells you about the scheduled maintenance. The first service is at 600 miles.

Motofool
May 24th, 2014, 09:09 PM
..........I am so freaking excited. It's all I can think about lol. I have trouble sleeping at night because of it. Any advice when I pick it up?..........

http://images.dannychoo.com/cgm/images/post/20071108/23720/73720/large/0af9b778d011b0bc269c974ded1a0d0b.jpg

Congratulations, Zak !!! :)

Singh2jz
May 25th, 2014, 03:01 AM
http://images.dannychoo.com/cgm/images/post/20071108/23720/73720/large/0af9b778d011b0bc269c974ded1a0d0b.jpg

:clapping: Best advice, ever.

lol, Congrats!!!

supernoob
May 25th, 2014, 04:40 AM
Congrats!!!! Nice pick on the ABS too my next bike will defiantly have it......

Zdolak90
May 25th, 2014, 04:58 AM
Haha that really is great advice. I don't think my gf will like sleeping in the car port under a motorcycle cover tho lol.