View Full Version : Newbie from PA

KawasakiKy
December 11th, 2014, 06:07 AM
Hello everyone! I'm a noob, looking to get into biking. I haven't picked out a bike yet, but I still wanted to get everyone's opinions on certain things. I'm nice I swear lol and kinda easy to talk to. So if anyone in the PA area is looking for a riding buddy, I'm a good candidate :)

Jiggles
December 11th, 2014, 06:27 AM
:welcome: KawasakiKy! Glad to have you aboard...

csmith12
December 11th, 2014, 06:51 AM
Welcome Ky!

KawasakiKy
December 11th, 2014, 07:42 AM
Haha Thanks a lot!! :)

cbinker
December 11th, 2014, 08:29 AM
oh, hello, welcome to the forum!

CC Cowboy
December 11th, 2014, 08:35 AM
Hello everyone! I'm a noob, looking to get into biking. I haven't picked out a bike yet, but I still wanted to get everyone's opinions on certain things. I'm nice I swear lol and kinda easy to talk to. So if anyone in the PA area is looking for a riding buddy, I'm a good candidate :)

I swear too. It's fun!

KawasakiKy
December 11th, 2014, 08:37 AM
Hey guys!!! Thank you for welcoming me. How long have you guys been riding for?!?

Geezer-60
December 11th, 2014, 08:44 AM
Hey and welcome! Nice to see folks from PA! I just started in October so I'm about half a step ahead. Best wishes to you going forward!

kdogg2077
December 11th, 2014, 08:48 AM
Welcome to the forum. I live about an hour from you and I've been riding for about a year on my Ninja 250.

Riding season is pretty much done in PA but this is a great time to get a good deal on a used bike! I'm pretty happy with my Ninja 250 as my first bike. Definitely go used.

You shouldn't have a hard time finding people to ride with in State College. I've seen plenty of people with bikes up there. Maybe in the spring I'll see you there.:)

KawasakiKy
December 11th, 2014, 08:55 AM
Hey and welcome! Nice to see folks from PA! I just started in October so I'm about half a step ahead. Best wishes to you going forward!