View Full Version : curious about 250 owners

scorpio_vette
July 10th, 2009, 04:26 PM
so not trying to be rude or stereotype. but i just really pictured the 250 to an absolute beginner bike and a small kids bike. but the more i seem to read on this forum, the more i seem to find a much older age group than i expected.

so i'm just curious as to what the age range on this forum is.

thought it might be kinda interesting to have like a small questionnaire:

1) How old are you???
2) Male or Female???
3) What year is your 250???
4) How long have you had your 250???
5) Is it your main transportation, or mostly for playing???
6) Do you tour with it, or do you have a different bike for that???
7) Why did you choose the 250, and not something bigger???

Since the bike is my wifes, i'll put her info in here.
1) 29
2) Female
3) 2007
4) little over 1 year
5) Main transportation except when going somewhere with the baby.
6) Longest trip was to a small bike rally 2hours away and I carried everything on the back of my cruiser
7) Out of all the bikes she sat on she felt most comfortable on that. she says the "combat" position feels better than
stretching out and relaxing (doesn't make any sense to me. but ok).

Sailariel
July 10th, 2009, 05:10 PM
1)68,2)Male3)2008,4)1year--have been riding 50 years. 5)Main in the summer and fall.6)Yes--No

tjkamper
July 10th, 2009, 05:56 PM
http://www.ninjette.org/forums/showthread.php?t=9937

This link should give you a good Idea of how old most people on this forum are.

1)27,2)Male3)2009,4)1year--have been riding 11 years. 5)I ride as long there is no snow on the road,6)I think the fewest miles I ever put in on a regular week day is 60. Sometimes I ride up to 180 miles in a day. 7)fun, looks, cheap, easy to work on, i don't have any need to do 160 mph.

noche_caliente
July 10th, 2009, 06:09 PM
1) 29 - for the first time really!
2) Female
3) 2008
4) Since 8/6/08
5) a little bit of both