View Full Version : New rider - confused with foot position

Redskins Rule
August 25th, 2009, 07:21 AM
Hi all -

I've been riding for about two months, put on about 1500 miles on the 08' 250, but I can seem to get my feet position correct. :confused:

I've taken a pic of my bike and can someone tell me where my heel is supposed to be on the heel guard? (pic 1 or pic2)

Basically, should the heel of my foot be resting on the top of the heel guard (pic 2) or beside the heel guard (pic 1).

rockNroll
August 25th, 2009, 07:26 AM
Put your feet where they are comfortable and can reach the foot controls easily. I ride on the balls of my feet mostly but my feet move all over the place during a lengthy haul. By design, your heels ride beside the heel guards, not on top of them.

SteveL
August 25th, 2009, 07:28 AM
Some people ride with their toes on the pegs I have the instep on the peg i.e. the heal stops the boot from sliding forward. Do what ever feels best for you.

Steve

kkim
August 25th, 2009, 09:38 AM
pic 1.

gizmogamez
August 25th, 2009, 09:45 AM
no no no....you ride with your feet out to the side and your hands in the air yelling "WEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE"

kkim
August 25th, 2009, 09:48 AM
no no no....you ride with your feet out to the side and your hands in the air yelling "WEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE"

... and you're wondering why you're looking for parts for the left side of your bike?:D

HKr1
August 25th, 2009, 10:02 AM
I couldnt stand the feeling of the stock pegs, they had to go.

Redskins Rule
August 25th, 2009, 02:30 PM

How are pegs supposed to feel? (This is my first bike so I don't really know.)

Verus Cidere
August 25th, 2009, 03:14 PM