View Full Version : Where do you ride?

1Sportscargrl
June 24th, 2019, 06:26 PM
I don’t believe, from my limited knowledge, that anybody would ride a 250 or possibly even a 300 on the track. I’m not interested in riding on a track anyway, at least not at this point. Where does everybody ride? i’ve obviously seen lots of reckless sports bike riders on the highway but I just want to ride for fun. I don’t intend to use a motorcycle for daily transportation.
Aside from the track, are there places that are better to ride this type of motorcycle than, maybe a cruiser or cafe style bike?
Sports bikes are light and nimble, so winding roads with lots of curves?

csmith12
June 24th, 2019, 06:36 PM
:)

I live in KY, and it is full of twisty roads, aka "over the river and through the woods." I broke my 250 in on the street for a few thousand miles.

After that, it has only seen track. I am a track coach also, and I have coached on my 250 to show that bigger is not always better. Many of us have the video to back up that statement. Don't discount track due to the bike, I have helped baggers and full dress cruisers on the track. Its a place to gain more advanced knowledge and don't let anyone tell you any different.

Directly answering your question? Where to ride is where you are happy riding. To each their own. But if you ask where the bike shines? Its small, min width, very tight curvy roads where you keep the pace in check and the fun factor on par.

It's a small cc and light framed bike and the rider should play to those strengths.

DannoXYZ
June 24th, 2019, 08:13 PM
I live in San Francisco Bay Area with tonnes of traffic! I do commute with Ninjette due to horrible traffic here.Would take me over 2-hrs to get to work in car, only 35-40 minutes by bike because I can use car-pool/express lane and also split lanes when those aren't available.