March 2nd, 2010, 01:53 PM
KHjQ8RtPLhs

Sailariel
March 3rd, 2010, 06:07 PM
No torque wrench on the axle?

headshrink
April 24th, 2010, 03:31 PM
Use dealer/mech. at own risk.

In all fairness though, I wonder if he has developed a good feel for where it should be torqued at.... don't know.

ScorpionNinja
April 27th, 2010, 03:17 PM
ROFL!!!

I dont think, least to me, that guys worked on sportbikes. Let alone a ninja 250R. I think most mech's out there, dont have much EXP working on our 08-10's. I didnt like the way he was pushing and twisting the rear axle back through... hes lucky he didnt **** up afew threads on that rear axle Nut!

In my line of work (golf course mowers and equipment), im not a mechanic, but I am Mech-inclined well enuff.

I wouldve used a BIG long screwdriver, to put into the Right side axle holes, to better help line up while ya lightly push the axle through from the left side, with my left hand!

Ive used this tactic alot in my years at my job, and it works great without ****ing up the threads!

He dont bother to adjust chain slack or anything? :eek:
It looked loose as hell to me, dunno bout you guys! 2" slack+ id guess

Back to mechanics working on our bikes.....

Last year when i took mine in for the 'Front wheel squeak' those guys had NO idea WTF it was. They cleaned and relubed the Speedo, Soaked the front rotor with brake parts cleaner, wiped it down good,etc!

They never thought to check the Torque of the front axle nut!!! :D

Id hope that with the great success of the 08-10 250R, more mechanics will learn ALOT of what,why,how,etc about them.

Im afraid to take mine in for 7,500 mile Valve maintaince (6,700 atm) :eek:

Anyhow, lol thanks for the video! :thumbup:

What did you Rec this with, your Cell phone?

Did he know you were recording? :D

jorgecornet
April 27th, 2010, 04:06 PM