View Full Version : Luggage websites?

FlamingYellowInsanity
August 22nd, 2008, 01:06 AM
Hello to everyone! I have a question about luggage. I'm not 100% sure what I want, but I'm looking for some good sites to find Ninja 250 luggage, like saddlebags, tankbags, and the like.

I'm specifically looking for one to hold my armored Joe rocket jacket and lock it to the bike (though it doesn't have to be bulletproof or anything), so I don't have to haul it around with me at school all day. I found a recomendation on here for a good tankbag, so I will give that a look, but I just wanted a few ideas where to look, and what to look for. Oh, also, cheaper (price) is good, as I am a full time college student. Thanks for any suggestions!

Travis

Alex
August 22nd, 2008, 01:44 AM
With its long standard seat design and relatively low exhaust pipes, it's pretty easy to fit a wide variety of saddlebags and seatbags on the 1st gen ninjette. And with the metal tank with a reasonably flat top, magnetic tank bags works great as well, as long as they are not too large/wide. If you go to a motorcycle accessory store, you'll undoubtedly find something that will work for you. One brand that consistently gets great reviews is RKA; their stuff is up at:

http://www.rka-luggage.com/index.html

Since so many things will work on that bike, you may even want to post up in craigslist that you're looking for cheap motorcycle luggage, and you might find some things that will work for pennies on the dollar.

dw8
August 22nd, 2008, 04:28 AM
Everybody has a preference. I've only been around Cortech luggage. My friend had their tank bag, tail bar, and side bags on her 2006 250. It was all black, and worked very well. Good enough that I purchased the same tank bag and am going to get the tail bag this fall.

JCCJMM_
August 22nd, 2008, 06:48 AM
Check out newenough.com

They have a great selection of luggage and the best customer service.
Take a look at the Nelson-Rigg Silver Streak collection.