View Full Version : New Here (San Diego) + Pics

lemmiwinkz
August 25th, 2008, 02:59 PM
hi there! Just joined this forum a couple minutes ago and decided to post up some pics of my wonderful ride.

Short background of me: I'm a graduate student at SDSU who started riding a few months ago. After lots of research, MSF course, etc. I decided that the best ride for me would be the 08 250. So far it seems like I made the right choice and am very happy with my ride!

mods:
-bikelitez led front turn signals
-bikelitez ss no cut fender eliminator+led blinkers

in box waiting to be opened:
-corbin seat (weee)

thanks everyone, i hope to get to know all of you!

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v295/moneybagsjose/img_0979.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v295/moneybagsjose/img_0970.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v295/moneybagsjose/img_0977.jpg

Alex
August 25th, 2008, 03:16 PM
:welcome: lemmiwinkz!

Nice pics of your bike! Please post up when you get the Corbin put on; I'd be very interested to hear if it makes the bike more comfortable for you. I've popped your pics up into the forum gallery (info here (http://www.ninjette.org/forums/showthread.php?t=701)).

JCCJMM_
August 25th, 2008, 04:53 PM
Awesome ride!
I really dig the Kawasaki green!
Welcome to the forum.

dw8
August 26th, 2008, 11:28 AM
Welcome! Love the green.

247Blackout
August 26th, 2008, 10:10 PM
Nice bike! I lived in San Diego when I went to UCSD. Started riding in college too, great roads especially the ones that leads you to some pie in Julian!. Be sure to check out www.hypercycles.org for the San Diego riding community.

FlamingYellowInsanity
August 27th, 2008, 01:10 AM
Dude! I'm diggin' it!!! Nice ride! I love the new 08's, especially in green! :D

Welcome to the forum!

Travis

lemmiwinkz
August 28th, 2008, 01:03 PM
Thanks everyone for the warm welcome! i'm very happy to have joined such a cool community.

Blackout, thanks so much for the link, that's exactly what I was looking for!