View Full Version : My Ninjette Experience(s)

Sushilover
May 24th, 2011, 10:22 PM
Hi everyone!

I would like to introduce myself a little here. I purchased a 2010 Ninjette March of last year... however… my riding experience was cut short with a devastating accident in May of 2010. I broke 6 bones, had 2 surgeries and did not touch my Ninjette again until March of this year. I was riding for all the wrong reasons that day, I had a lot on my mind and I lost it on a left hand turn. I had less than 600 miles of riding experience/time at the time of the crash. :(

I've been slowly trying to get over the mental hurdle of riding again, starting back up with just sitting on the bike... progressing to riding the bike down to the empty parking lot near my house and now back on public roads. :eek:

I am still a newbie rider but I did setup a GoPro camera on the bike to help myself review my riding and to edit into little videos for everyone to watch. The videos are sped up a bit so not to get too slow as I am a cruiser personality and enjoy riding at speed limit (or very slightly above).

I have embedded my first canyon ride since the accident (solo ride) and hope that my videos would be able to provide some entertainment for other Ninjette riders. :)

My YouTube channel (http://www.youtube.com/user/250Solace) can be found by my username "250Solace" or here (http://www.youtube.com/user/250Solace). Please subscribe to the channel for future rides/videos around the bay.

0NKhKhvchKA?hd=1

Thank you for listening to my story/experience and I will be updating my YouTube page frequently and hope to share enjoyable rides around the Bay Area (California) with everyone else here. I will apologize in advance if the videos are incredibly boring and will listen to all advice for improving the videos!

Thank You,
250Solace

yeabuddy
May 24th, 2011, 10:53 PM
Nice video! Good job, im liking the music.

Redwood is one of my favorite roads to ride on also.