View Full Version : DFW meet/ride

Dat_Ninja_There
June 29th, 2011, 11:44 PM
I am new to DFW area still, only been here about 9 months. And new to bikes, owned my 2010 250r since march. I thought it would be cool if a bunch of us 250 riders had a meet and/or ride.

Any suggestions on a date, place &/or route are welcomed. It'd be nice to meet some other riders, see others mods & accessories, swap ideas, etc. If anyones down let's start making this happen.

SNAPPY
June 30th, 2011, 05:49 AM
Hey Seth. I live South of FTW. Long haul from McKinney. I don't have a street legal 250. Race only. But we have a couple street bikes. If you're putting something together let me know.

Ever do trackdays?

Linuss
June 30th, 2011, 06:54 AM
Mizono and I are in Burleson, Werehusky is in Arlington, Jasko is in FTW, and TxNinjaGirl is up in Hurst.

Mizono and I are ALWAYS trying to get the others to ride with us. I know Mizonos schedule is very flexible, and I only work 2-3 days a week due to 24hr shifts.

randy328
June 30th, 2011, 09:28 AM
I'm in...Hey Snappy!

Snappy and I are on the same 250 Endurance Race Team, but we both still like street rides, we just have to use a bigger bike.

SNAPPY
June 30th, 2011, 05:27 PM
Looks like we got us a group. Now all we need to do is set a date.

Dat_Ninja_There
July 1st, 2011, 09:15 AM
Lets figure out a time, a date and a place and I'm down. It'd be good to meet and ride with others.

trentharris72
July 2nd, 2011, 11:38 AM
I live north of Fort Worth I've been riding since February and decided today that I would like to become more involved in the motorcycle community. I have gotten tired of riding by myself. Ha. I would like to join in with you all.

Bam_Bam
July 12th, 2011, 01:27 PM