View Full Version : Best things to tell first time passenger??

SpeedDemon
July 3rd, 2011, 05:35 PM
Im new to riding this year on my 09 250 Ninja, im just wondering what are the best things to tell a first time passenger. I know the basics, lean with the bike, dont move around too much im just wondering if there is anything else i should tell them and if there is anything different i should be thinking about as it will be my first time riding 2 up aswell.

whatitstrue
July 3rd, 2011, 05:40 PM
*watch out the for the pipes (hot).
*Dont put there feet down.
*Not only lean with you but also have them look thru the turn with you.
*They need to comunicate with you when they are getting on and off the bike.

Also being your 1st time take it easy! while you adjust.

Good Luck and have Fun!!!!

CC Cowboy
July 3rd, 2011, 06:13 PM
Hold on!

Alex
July 3rd, 2011, 06:35 PM
There some tips in this thread on 2-up riding (http://www.ninjette.org/forums/showthread.php?t=22358) that's linked from the sticky at the top of this area. The key points are:

- Tell them they can only get on the bike and off the bike when you have given them the clear OK to do so (so you are ready)
- They should not be afraid to hold on tightly, but try and find someplace that's comfortable for you both. Sometimes it's jacket, sometimes it's hips, but find something that works.
- As a rider, be very gentle on acceleration, braking, and turning. No matter what you do on a bike, a new passenger is going to think you are going 3 times as fast and 3 times as aggressive as you might think. They will be most impressed with a safe, comfortable ride before you work up to anything close to "let's show them what the bike can do".

wayanlam
July 3rd, 2011, 06:54 PM
"loosen up!" :D