View Full Version : Video of my 0mph "crash"

EthioKnight
January 19th, 2012, 05:35 PM
Howdy guys/gals,
I have been debating with myself about posting this video to my youtube channel because of the "shame" factor, but I said 'to hell' with it today and uploaded it. Some disclaimers: I am a beginner vlogger and in my vlogs I speak in a different tongue, an obscure language called 'Amharic', to cater to my people, Ethiopians. Well, if you'll bare with what will surely sound like "bird talk", you'll see me fall together with my bike after a 'simple stop turned wrong'.
The reason for my fall = lack of concentration (due to vlogging) + misaligned handlebar + sloped ground causing me to lose my footing.

P.S. Please excuse my generous use of the F word...I'm sure y'all will understand how the circumstance called for repeated usage of that word ;).
P.P.S. I start falling about 02:24.
Enjoy.

ATVIUVcXDOw

NDspd
January 19th, 2012, 07:18 PM
atleast there was nothing damaged too much, just your ego. Glad you're ok man.

nickjpass
January 19th, 2012, 08:37 PM
You speak English well! Sorry about your fall :(

EthioKnight
January 19th, 2012, 08:43 PM
tnx guys. The bike, to my surprise, wasn't touched at all and since no one was around to witness my fall, you could say I escaped with my ego unscathed :)
As to my English...if you're basing your approval on my prodigious use of the F word, then yeah, I speak English fluently! lol.
tnx again for watching guys.

nickjpass
January 19th, 2012, 08:48 PM
I mostly based it on your writing, but you definitely know how to say the F-word correctly!

EthioKnight
January 19th, 2012, 08:51 PM
lol...if only writing English well translated to fluency in the speech..ahh.
Damn you native speakers!

nickjpass
January 19th, 2012, 08:53 PM
Translating gets annoying.

Nemesis
January 19th, 2012, 09:42 PM
Gad dammit!!! Fack!!! Shiet!!! Aww Fack!!!

Sorry...I :lol:'d