ninjette.org

Go Back   ninjette.org > Blogs > rceezy

Notices

Rate this Entry

30 Miles Saturday 4/4/2009

Posted April 5th, 2009 at 08:20 PM by rceezy

Okay... not as many miles as I would have liked BUT! I did get to take her out while my little monstars were at their grandparents.

I am still having a little trouble on take off and shifting is a little wierd to me but hopefully with more practice and miles, it will be second nature.

David and I took off before his parents on some great country roads. He led while I followed 4 seconds behind. I never noticed how COLD it was riding in 70 degree weather on a bike! I guess I was always blocked by David while I was riding passenger with him!

*Mental Note* I'll need a sweater underneath my perforated leather jacket!

Anyway... I took it nice and easy. I am still new to riding so I wanted to make sure I paced myself and also mentally prepared myself for cars, people, and possible debris.

So... I'm tooting along... enjoying the scenery, my teeth are chattering (gosh, I didn't know how chilly the wind could make me feel), and I feel so free. There's not a thought running through my mind except that I'm DOING IT.

I have finally been able to purchase and invest in a "hobby" that I have fallen in love with. Growing up I wasn't into anything - I didn't play sports, I didn't go on many trips, I didn't go outside...

Some would say I was deprived, lol. Then I had two kids... had to get a real job, met a great person who introduced me to this LIFESTYLE and I have been hooked ever since. And now knowing that all of the hard work, all of the money I had to save and all of the stress I've been through the past few years... I finally have in my possession a wonderful piece of me.