ninjette.org

Go Back   ninjette.org > 2008 - 2012 Ninja 250R > 2008 - 2012 Ninja 250R Farkles

Notices

Old December 15th, 2008, 12:19 AM   #1
zartan
ninjette.org certified postwhore

Name: zartan

Motorcycle(s): 08 250 R

Bar end Mirrors?

I have searched the topics and only found a few on changing out the mirrors retrofitting other models mirrors.

Has anyone put some good quality bar end mirrors on? I think the hooligan look would be fun. If so, is visiblity is better?

There are some good looking at the link below but pricey. http://www.bevelheaven.com/stuff-for-sale-mirror.htm

Old December 15th, 2008, 12:37 AM   #2
kkim

It's unfortunate that spacers for our stock mirrors are not a viable option.

Sorry, I have no experience with bar end mirrors.
kkim is offline   Reply With Quote

Old December 15th, 2008, 12:51 AM   #3
VeX
That's me!

Name: TJ

Motorcycle(s): 2008 Ninja 250r (Tis blue), 2008 CBR600RR

I thought about it once, but I don't think it'd work too well with out bikes. With the bigger bikes you're further back from the bars and can see the mirrors. It seems with these you'd have to really lean back if you wanted to see the mirrors.
VeX is offline   Reply With Quote

Old December 15th, 2008, 01:11 AM   #4
zartan

Name: zartan

Motorcycle(s): 08 250 R

Thanks KKim and That is a good point Vex. Throttle Rocket picked up this catalog when we were at the motorcycle show yesterday.

They have mirror wideners.
but not listed for the 250 but in the catalog there were a ton so maybe something might work.

http://www.twistedthrottle.com

I just emailed them to ask if they are working on something or if they know what will retrofit.

edit these are the basic hinge ones
http://www.twistedthrottle.com/trade...view/2516/223/

Old December 15th, 2008, 04:32 AM   #5
g21-30

Name: Sam

Motorcycle(s): Ninja 250R 2009

Quote:
Originally Posted by zartan View Post

http://www.twistedthrottle.com