ninjette.org

Go Back   ninjette.org > 2008 - 2012 Ninja 250R > 2008 - 2012 Ninja 250R Farkles

Notices

Old November 2nd, 2011, 11:38 AM   #1
rojoracing53
Fast-Guy wannabe

Name: Jason

Motorcycle(s): 2009 Ninja250, 2011 RM-Z250, 2004 NSR50,

MOTM - Jan '13
Ninja 250R specific Givi Top Box MonoLock Mount

Hey all I'm new to the whole ninja 250 group but since I've gone and bought one of these little bikes I figure it's only a matter of time before I need to personalize mine. I know there are a lot of products out there for this machine but some things don’t always measure up in my opinion, one such item is the Top Box mount options for our bikes.

I recently bought a GIVI 370 monolock used from another rider and I'm in the process of prototyping my own mounting plate. The reason I'm posting this is to see if anyone else would be interested in a product like this for their bike. If I get a few people interested I will make several at once. Keep in mind this is only the unfinished prototype and after its done I'll be taking it to a friend and having him make a nice carbon mold.

If anyone has any ideas, recommendations, or feedback let me know.

1.JPG

2.JPG

3.JPG

4.JPG
rojoracing53 is offline   Reply With Quote

Old November 2nd, 2011, 02:14 PM   #2
setasai
ninjette.org certified postwhore

Name: Brian

Motorcycle(s): 2009 Ninja 250R Green

Depending on how you decide to make it. I might be interested in one or at the very least, provide some ideas into the construction process. I made myself a set of sidecase mounts for the Givi E21's and I love them. I started thinking about topcase mounts but have yet to design it yet.

Do keep us posted on your progress. How do you have it mounted? Passenger seat lock?
setasai is offline   Reply With Quote

Old November 2nd, 2011, 02:30 PM   #3
rojoracing53
Fast-Guy wannabe

MOTM - Jan '13
Quote:
Originally Posted by setasai View Post