ninjette.org

Go Back   ninjette.org > 1986 - 2007 Ninja 250R > 1986 - 2007 Ninja 250R Tech Talk

Notices

Old July 23rd, 2014, 05:13 PM   #1
sigma44
ninjette.org newbie

Name: .

Motorcycle(s): too many

08 carbs on 07

direct swap?

I have read that you just have to change the choke adjustment.

I have been building bikes for about 12 years now, just gettin a 250 goin for my girl, had carb issues, Im just goin with a complete set on a bike thats being parted. I can modify whatever I need too, but just looking for confirmation.
sigma44 is offline   Reply With Quote

Old July 25th, 2014, 11:34 PM   #2
Alex
ninjette.org dude

Name: 1 guess :-)

Motorcycle(s): '13 Ninja 300 (white, the fastest color!), '13 R1200RT, '14 CRF250L, '12 TT-R125LE, '15 CRF110F, '13 TT-R50E

Free bump, to hopefully get some more help with this.

ninjette.org Terms of Service

Shopping for motorcycle parts or equipment? Come here first.

The friendliest Ninja 250R/300/400 forum on the internet! (especially Unregistered)
Alex is offline   Reply With Quote

Old July 26th, 2014, 10:14 AM   #3
cuong-nutz
RIP Alex

Name: Cuong

Motorcycle(s): '10 250r, '09 265r

Slight changes but I don't think it to be remarkable. It should hook up just fine I think. I have never tried to look at them side by side. I just know for sure that the idle adjustment line is shorter on the pregen carb and is hard mounted to the carb.

Old January 14th, 2015, 01:35 PM   #4
ninjunk
Lostcause enthusiast

Name: Graham

Motorcycle(s): 2000 EX250F

Just bumping this from the past. I'll be getting a set in the next week or so here and i'll try to remember to take some photos.
ninjunk is offline   Reply With Quote

Old January 16th, 2015, 08:18 AM   #5
agentbad
ninjette.org sage

Name: bob

Motorcycle(s): 2005 Ninja 250, 2006 SV650N

Is the jetting the same on both carbs? If it's an easy swap I might do the same or at least have it as a backup.
agentbad is offline   Reply With Quote

Old January 16th, 2015, 04:15 PM   #6