ninjette.org

Go Back   ninjette.org > General > General Motorcycling Discussion

Notices

Old August 28th, 2013, 12:11 AM   #1
RandomPhantom
The Motorcycle Newb!

Name: Tony

Motorcycle(s): 2010 Ninja 250R (Red/SOLD), 2008 Ninja 250R (Black/SOLD), 2005 ZX6R (Black)

Bout to check out a bike

http://losangeles.craigslist.org/lgb...029824027.html
heres the ad. what should be the checks i should b doing for a bike with such low miles? also whats a fair price i can offer for it? I know its fairly new and the such so any help is definitely appreciated since im still new to all this!! thanks
RandomPhantom is offline   Reply With Quote

Old August 28th, 2013, 12:55 AM   #2
tcbmellowd
Kawakaze

Name: Daniel

Motorcycle(s): 09 Blue Ninja 250

Cool

That price is excellent considering the season, year, and condition. I think anything under 2200 would be a lowball, but it all depends on how motivated the seller is. I would ask how many miles he has put on it, and also for maintenance records. See if he has had any problems during ownership. Ask if the bike was stored inside or outside and check for any leaks, rust, broken/missing parts. Any problems that you can find can go towards lowering your asking price.

Here's a neat buyer checklist that you may want to glance over. I would even consider making a checklist to bring with you.

http://www.clarity.net/adam/buying-bike.html

Best of luck buying!

Mods:|Progrip 728 Blue Aluminum Grips|Custom LED Integrated Tail Light|Flushmount Turn Signals| Fender Chop|CBR250 Hugger|ProGrip Rim Tape|Blue CF Vinyl Seat Covers|
tcbmellowd is offline   Reply With Quote

Old August 28th, 2013, 12:59 AM   #3
tfkrocks
ninjette.org certified postwhore

Name: Rebecca

Motorcycle(s): 2013 Ninja 300 w/ ABS, 2014 NC700X, 2008 Ninja 250 (sold), 2002 Ninja 250 (sold)

MOTM - Jan '18, Sep '13