ninjette.org

Go Back   ninjette.org > General > General Motorcycling Discussion

Old May 1st, 2010, 08:25 PM   #1
Jsick7x
ninjette.org member

Name: Jason

Motorcycle(s): Ninja 250. 2008

Novice Motorcycle question

I am very new to riding! I just got my bike the other day and when I ride it I tend to go forward and hit my ...stuff.. . Anything I can do to help my situation?
Jsick7x is offline   Reply With Quote

Old May 1st, 2010, 09:14 PM   #2
Snake
ninjette.org certified postwhore

Name: Rick

Motorcycle(s): 05 Blue Ninja 250

MOTY - 2017, MOTM - Jan '19, Oct '16, May '14
Put a tank pad on the tank which will help your legs hug the tank and keep from sliding foward.
Snake is offline   Reply With Quote

Old May 1st, 2010, 10:53 PM   #3
Flashmonkey
Professional belly dancer

Name: James

Motorcycle(s): 1992 GSX-R 750

Quote:
Originally Posted by Snake View Post
Put a tank pad on the tank which will help your legs hug the tank and keep from sliding foward.
Rick is specifically referring to the techspec/stomp-grip pads that you put on the sides of the tank....not the tank protector thing.

Also squeeze the tank with your knees...and ride with the balls of your foot on the pegs, with your heels resting on the heel guards (this should help with the squeezing).

Oh and don't armor-all your seat.
Flashmonkey is offline   Reply With Quote

Old May 2nd, 2010, 01:33 AM   #4
komohana

Name: Steve

Motorcycle(s): 05 GSX-R 600 2003 EX250: Woodcraft Bars, Levers, Mirrors, Shim'd Mixture, Synthetic, '08 Rear Shock

who was it that answerd:
"put um in your back pocket!" last time someone askd that???

Remember when sex was safe
and motorcycles were dangerous?
komohana is offline   Reply With Quote

Old May 2nd, 2010, 12:47 PM   #5
noche_caliente

Name: Kim

Motorcycle(s): '08 250

Can't say I have that problem, but the baby growing in my belly has become an issue... any advice for that

Old May 2nd, 2010, 03:32 PM   #6
Greg_E
ninjette.org sage

Name: Greg