Go Back   ninjette.org > General > Ninjettes At Speed

Notices

Old May 22nd, 2021, 06:04 AM   #1
flipstyledsm22
Let's go fishing!

Name: Ioben

Motorcycle(s): 83' KZ750L3, 84' FJ1100, 94' VT600C, 07' K1200S, 09' EX250J

My track journey...

I got the opportunity yesterday, to shakedown the 250 and ride for the 1st time on a track. Wow, it's a lot of work and thank God I had a buddy coaching me! I (like many first timers) thought track riding would be a cake walk... I was wrong. I have SO much to work on, but nonetheless, I had a BLAST!

Pardon the shaky video... I forgot to turn on the stabilizer setting on the GoPro. It's mounted on my buddies bike. First 3 laps, he's showing me the lines and then he let's me go, but then he reels me in and has to show me the lines again, every so often. Like I said, this is my first time on a track. I also bought second-hand leathers off CL that are WAY too big for me, so I was in my head thinking I didn't want to touch the ground because I didn't know if I was going to rub my pucks, or leather. Regardless, it was a really fun day! Track was wet in some spots too, as you'll see in the video.

Link to original page on YouTube.

flipstyledsm22 is offline   Reply With Quote

1 out of 1 members found this post helpful.

Old May 22nd, 2021, 07:35 AM   #2
Snake
ninjette.org certified postwhore

Name: Rick

Motorcycle(s): 05 Blue Ninja 250

MOTY - 2017, MOTM - Jan '19, Oct '16, May '14
Great video! Looks like you worked your but off but had fun doing it.
Snake is offline   Reply With Quote

Old May 22nd, 2021, 07:52 AM   #3
flipstyledsm22
Let's go fishing!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Snake View Post
Great video! Looks like you worked your but off but had fun doing it.
I feel like I was lifting cars off of kids all day yesterday... my legs are toasted today

Old May 24th, 2021, 07:06 PM   #4
NinjaBraap
NinjaBraap

Name: Tom

Motorcycle(s): 06 Ninja 636, 2016 Yamaha R3 (Street/Track), 2019 Ninja 400 Project Racebike

Quote: