ninjette.org

Go Back   ninjette.org > General > General Motorcycling Discussion

Old August 25th, 2008, 12:12 AM   #1
FlamingYellowInsanity
Too sexy for roadrash

Name: Travis

Motorcycle(s): 2004 Ninja 250, 2007 Lance GS-R 150 (racing modified scooter), 1980 Honda CB750K project

The meaning of life...

...I'm not 100% sure, but I'm pretty certain it involves 2 wheels! Cage-Free for Life!!!

So, how did you all get started riding (in general, ninja specific, whatever!)?

I got started for a few reasons. I'm a full time college student, so the gas mileage of my fist bike (150cc scooter, now a street-race project type) which was around 73mpg (stock) and as high as 78mpg. Now since I have transfered to further school, I needed something freeway/commuting capable, so that is where the ninja 250 comes in. The other, non MPG reason, was the fun factor. I have ALWAYS wanted to ride a motorcycle, but my mom was not very encouraging to say the least. It was something along the lines of "well, I won't stop you, but I don't have to like it." Anyway, the scooter seemed like a safer choice to her (not really any safer), so that is why I started with the scooter.

Anyway, that's me, what about you?

Travis

*maybe this belongs in the biker general section? Sorry if that would be better.

Old August 25th, 2008, 10:42 AM   #2
JCCJMM_
ninjette.org member

Name: John-Michael

Motorcycle(s): 2007 EX250

Good question!

I have always wanted to have a bike, just never felt like the timing was ever right to get one. I am married with 4 kids (going on 5) and I resigned to the fact that maybe just daydreaming about them was as good as it was going to get for me. Before I got the Ninja, I actually came very close to buying a Hyosung GT250R. I am really glad I didn't.