ninjette.org

Go Back   ninjette.org > General > Ninjettes At Speed

Old November 7th, 2011, 12:42 AM   #1
AlanDog
ninjette.org guru

Name: Alan

Motorcycle(s): 2019 Ninja 400, 2009 KLX250-SF, 2014 Zero S

Keigwin first day versus 'regular' track days

Keigwin has an intensive 2 day training for novices for $600. Worth the money? Waste of money? Will doing 3-4 'regular' track days as a complete noob give me the same result? http://www.keigwin.com/aboutevents_schools.php

So I guess the comparison would be to doing Pacific Track Time at Thunderhill ($160): http://pacifictracktime.com/ti/ptt/c...first_day.html

How much training/feedback will you get with Pacific track time? It looks like very little... but is the Keigwin thing too intensive for a first timer--would it be better to just get in a few days first, and then see where I am?
AlanDog is offline   Reply With Quote

Old November 7th, 2011, 05:03 PM   #2
Dmitriy
voda?

Name: Dmitriy

Motorcycle(s): .... & a Ninja 250 duh

There are always instructors willing to help at most trackdays.

A trackday is what you make of it. Even Keigwins regular days have classroom sessions for C group. 2 day even is just more rigid.

I would recommend going to a regular trackday first and getting help from a different instructor every session (unless you happen to really like one's teaching style) then see if you can work with ones you liked more at future days. Remember bring a notebook and pen to write everything down for future use. Oh and an open mind.
Dmitriy is offline   Reply With Quote

Old November 7th, 2011, 07:17 PM   #3
Jiggyfly
ninjette.org member

Name: Shon

Motorcycle(s): 2008 Kawasaki ninja 250

instructors are just racers with lots of laps, racing.

It depends upon what you want out of it. If you've never done a track day, or raced......I (or any experienced racer!) could give you the instruction you need.