ninjette.org

Go Back   ninjette.org > 1986 - 2007 Ninja 250R > 1986 - 2007 Ninja 250R Tech Talk

Old November 7th, 2010, 02:14 PM   #1
gatoatigrado
ninjette.org newbie

Name: Nicholas

Motorcycle(s): gatoatigrado

Anyone in the Berkeley, CA willing to teach me some basic mechanics skills?

Hi all,

I have a 2006 EX250F, and have decided to do some of the 5k checkup myself for experience. I have an issue as well I will be investigating: the right tailpipe seems to emit very small amounts of smoke after riding (it doesn't seem noticeable when the engine is running full speed).

I will pay you for your time; I'm a student so I can't pay you a lot on the spot, but am willing to pay around $25 / hour, max of $200, for your experience (I want to do all of the physical work, if possible). Please feel free to make offers plus or minus depending on your experience, and how long you think it will take.

I'll be doing this in a little while -- I'm ordering some basic tools, and will need to find someone to borrow the repair manual and valve adjustment tools from (post).

Nicholas — ntung at ntung — https://ntung.com — CS major @ UC Berkeley
gatoatigrado is offline   Reply With Quote

Old November 7th, 2010, 02:24 PM   #2
kkim

have you read the DIYs on what is involved for what you're planning to do?

basic tools are a necessity, of course. I recommend Craftsman hand tool sets when they are on sale at Sears.

I'm pretty sure if you look around you will be able to find a software copy of a service manual.
kkim is offline   Reply With Quote

Old November 7th, 2010, 02:43 PM   #3
gatoatigrado
ninjette.org newbie

Name: Nicholas

Motorcycle(s): gatoatigrado

I'm mostly looking at faq.ninja250.org . I can't seem to find the service manuals online; if anyone has them, please PM me. I already have the older model service manual, and -2007 supplemental manual, but I think there's a service manual for the -2007 EX250's.

Thanks for the help.
gatoatigrado is offline   Reply With Quote