ninjette.org

Go Back   ninjette.org > General > General Motorcycling Discussion

Old May 23rd, 2010, 08:55 PM   #1
Gfortunes
love to ride

Name: George

Motorcycle(s): 2010 Kawasaki Ninja 250r Ebony/Candy Persimon Red

Question Got The license this weekend

Well I went to get my liscense this saturday and where I went to do the riding test the site was rough still has the entire parkinglot filled with sand and I thought it was a bit dangerous. Of course on my nimble bike I had no problem but I saw a guy drop a beautiful brand new harley V-Rod in the sand doing his U turn. Guy administering the test said that he had no way to sweep off the sand and that we could test or not our choice.

The big question is how to get my wife to get on the back of the bike now that I have my endorsment again. FYI I have been riding for 10 years with a 2 year gap and my endorsement lapsed that is why I had to retest. I know that my wife kind of wants to ride but she is also scared I know if I can get her on there she will love it I will make sure it is the perfect day and that I am slow and smooth. She will use the excuse that the gear is to much but we can afford it. I have actually saved up $700 for her for gear I will not let her get up on the bike with out her being safe! Any tips on getting her on there
Gfortunes is offline   Reply With Quote

Old May 23rd, 2010, 09:04 PM   #2
sombo
Newb..... on a steeek! :D

Name: Mike

Motorcycle(s): 2012 Harley Davidson XL883L Sportster Superlow

First off, congratulations!!!!

As for the wife, all I can say is just be patient with her and don't try to push too much. The more you push the more most people will resist.
sombo is offline   Reply With Quote

Old May 24th, 2010, 07:17 AM   #3
Snake
ninjette.org certified postwhore

Name: Rick

Motorcycle(s): 05 Blue Ninja 250

MOTY - 2017, MOTM - Jan '19, Oct '16, May '14