Go Back   ninjette.org > General > General Motorcycling Discussion

Old August 19th, 2011, 07:19 PM   #1
Heed
ninjette.org certified postwhore

Name: John

Motorcycle(s): None yet, yet.

Buying my first motorcycle

Hello,

two weeks ago I completed the BRC. I passed, however, I'm still patiently waiting for my completion card to come in the mail -- they said it could take up to three weeks and I'm longing to get my license renewed.

I plan on buying my first motorcycle soon and I've always been interested in the Ninja 250r. Especially since I am a beginner and that I am only 5'6, 135 pounds, I think that the Ninja should be ideal for me, however, I am yet to even sit on one.

I presume most of you will recommend buying used because chances are; I will probably drop it within the first 6 months of riding.

What are your thoughts? I just noticed that the 2012 Ninja 250 is now on Kawasaki.com. Is there any difference between the 2008-'12 models anyway?
Heed is offline   Reply With Quote

Old August 19th, 2011, 07:39 PM   #2
caps
Sexy Beast

Name: Mat

Motorcycle(s): 2010 Ninja 250R, 2006 ZX-14, 2012 Ducati Monster

no. same bike
caps is offline   Reply With Quote

Old August 19th, 2011, 07:59 PM   #3
2011Ninja250R
ninjette.org guru

Name: Brad

Motorcycle(s): 2011 Ninja 250R SE (Green) Previous bikes R1, Daytona 675, GSXR600, Pre-Gen 250R

If you want a 250R, you may want to start looking. They are often hard to find. You can save alot of $ on a used Ninja 250R. Or, if you have the money, jump on a brand new one.

You did the smart thing and took the safety course. Be smart, get good gear, and get out there and enjoy!

Old August 19th, 2011, 08:05 PM   #4
Heed

Quote:
Originally Posted by 2011Ninja250R View Post
If you want a 250R, you may want to start looking. They are often hard to find. You can save alot of $ on a used Ninja 250R. Or, if you have the money, jump on a brand new one.