Go Back   ninjette.org > General > Group Rides and Local Events

Old August 29th, 2012, 07:24 PM   #1
aroseforjupiter
ninjette.org member

Name: Christina

Motorcycle(s): Ninja 250

SoCal/San Diego Riders

Hi Everyone,

Sooo my name is Christina and I just bought a ninja 250 ..2012... i've spent the past two nights riding her around my parking lot and Ive already managed to softly let her fall to the side..and so I've decided I want to find other So Cal riders who would be interested in showing me the ropes as right now I am not so good at turning. The shifting is a breeze for me as Im a stick driver .. its the lean .. the god darn lean ... smh Anyways Im looking to meet new ninja friends to talk motorcycles with and just get more educated ..hit me up if interested.
aroseforjupiter is offline   Reply With Quote

Old August 29th, 2012, 08:03 PM   #2
mariorivera830
MoVal's only ninjette :(

Name: Mario

Motorcycle(s): 2012 Ninja 250r SE Black with a dash of yellow

ms
Quote:
Originally Posted by aroseforjupiter View Post
Hi Everyone,

Sooo my name is Christina and I just bought a ninja 250 ..2012... i've spent the past two nights riding her around my parking lot and Ive already managed to softly let her fall to the side..and so I've decided I want to find other So Cal riders who would be interested in showing me the ropes as right now I am not so good at turning. The shifting is a breeze for me as Im a stick driver .. its the lean .. the god darn lean ... smh Anyways Im looking to meet new ninja friends to talk motorcycles with and just get more educated ..hit me up if interested.
Welcome to the forums, as another newer rider, I would definitely suggest taking the MSF course. They teach all of the fundamentals of riding and alot of the subtle nuances of riding too.

Nice to see more riders in SoCal.
mariorivera830 is offline   Reply With Quote

Old August 29th, 2012, 08:04 PM   #3
Robinhood
ninjette.org member

Name: Jay

Motorcycle(s): 2008 Ninja 250, 2007 GSXR 600