Go Back   ninjette.org > New Members

Notices

Old February 28th, 2021, 11:38 PM   #1
Smilez_on_Throttle
ninjette.org newbie

Name: Courtney

Motorcycle(s): 2011 Ninja 250

Heyy👋

So, def noob here in pretty much everything...got my '11 ninja in the end of August this past year without knowing what a clutch was and managed to put over 3,000 miles on her in less than 3 months while simultaneously falling absolutely head over heels in love/addicted to everything about it.. and only going down once.

(Hit huge ridge while attempting to change lanes downtown and not believing such curbsized ridges in the middle of lanes on a street even existed 😳..and so as such had mind blown along with light injury to my baby, some road rash, bit of a concussion, and a few days in bed.lol)

On a separate note, the fact that the next morning I was more upset at having no choice but to waste precious few remaining riding days for the year in bed since i couldnt even mount her, and also closer to tears about the damage i caused rather than the pain solidified just how deep in I already am.

Came looking for info on some repairs and mods I'd like to make as a make up gift to Kitana before the weather is right again, as I know for a fact I will be hard pressed to suffer any warm days in the garage instead of flying on the road.lol but as a noob looking for handlebar risers, seeing more than one shape and design made me pause and look a bit deeper before investing in random...

So...any advice or ideas on these things I'm wanting to do, (pls keep in mind I know next to nothing as is and am teaching myself what and how on everything and also doing it myself so simple ish if possible would be great)
*gotta clean/rebuild my carb asap, already have kit-only YouTube as idea for what and where a carb is located. Lol

*handlebar risers- to take some pressure off wrists and sit a bit more upright