ninjette.org

Go Back   ninjette.org > General > Off-Topic

Old May 9th, 2011, 11:12 AM   #1
Mekkakat
Eternal Noob

Name: Chase

Motorcycle(s): "Blanka" 07' Ninja 250

Meeting cool people, just because you ride.

So ever since I've got my bike, it's like I've joined some kind of club.

Not like a Ninja 250 club, or even a streetbiker club, but more like a nation-wide hobbyist group. Almost anyone I see riding comes over to say hi, compliment my bike, or just see what it is, and because of that I've met easily more people in just this riding season, than I have since I graduated college. It's awesome.

So here's one of my stories, and I want to hear some of yours too:

I was pulling into Taco Bell on my lunch break, and this guy on a KTM Superduke (awesome bike btw) all modded up and slick looking, pulls up behind me.

He parked in the same spot as me and as we took our helmets off, I noticed he was a little older (late 40's/early 50s). We went in, ordered, and he asked if I wanted to talk bikes while we ate.

He was the GM for an international company in which he travels all over the world for, and every place he goes, he either ships a bike with him, or rents one there. He showed me pictures of him riding all over the place, and his kids are all getting into it too. He's part of all of these groups and clubs, has been on all these crazy rides and tours, and gave me practically a pamphlet of info on a lot of things.

When we left, he rode beside me for a bit, then waved, popped a wheelie and beeped as he took off.

That guy's awesome for being his age and still having fun like that imo.
Mekkakat is offline   Reply With Quote

Old May 9th, 2011, 11:42 AM   #2
oroboros
GDTRFB

Name: Drew

Motorcycle(s): 2009 Ninja 250 - sold 2005 EX500R project

Cool story. Sounds like an interesting guy.