Go Back   ninjette.org > General > General Motorcycling Discussion

Old February 2nd, 2014, 08:48 PM   #1
spc2125
ninjette.org member

Name: Steven

Motorcycle(s): 10 Ninja 250

Looking for a comeback !

Hello all !

I have been gone for about 4-5 months. My last post was about getting into a tiny accident and totally my tiny bike. (07 ninja 250).

I thought it was just a phase because I had only started riding that summer, but I find myself wanted another bike! I still believe that I am a beginner so I am going to stay with the ninja 250. However, I wasn't a fan of the body style in the 07 and so I will be looking for an 08+. I will also be attending the motorcycle classes so I will be better informed and learn some habits that may have prevented my fall. Nevertheless, anybody else go from a pre-gen to a new gen ninjette?!? Thoughts?!

Ive been doing my searches about the differences and will continue to do so!

Regarding price, I was thinking about around the $2k range. I would love to walk away with an 08+ ninjette for only $2k. But we shall see ! Thoughts on avg. price for a new gen now a days? KBB says $2200 low value and $2900 high value.

I look forward to getting on a bike again! I miss it incredibly much !

Steven
spc2125 is offline   Reply With Quote

Old February 2nd, 2014, 09:08 PM   #2
csmith12
The Corner Whisperer

Name: Chris (aka Reactor)

Motorcycle(s): 2010 250 (track), 1992 250, 2006 R6 (street/track), 2008 R6 (track)

MOTY 2015, MOTM - Nov '12, Nov '13
Good luck!
csmith12 is offline   Reply With Quote

Old February 2nd, 2014, 09:30 PM   #3
Sirref
Private Joker

Name: Ben

Motorcycle(s): '99/'01 Ninja 250 "sketchy", '13 Ninja 300 "yoshi", '03 GSXR 600 "merlin"

MOTM - Mar '14