ninjette.org

Go Back   ninjette.org > General > General Motorcycling Discussion

Old June 11th, 2009, 04:18 PM   #1
paterick4o8
ninjette.org sage

Name: patricK

Motorcycle(s): '08 blue 250R [sold]. '09 lime ZX-6R [stolen :( ]. '06 blue 636.

Paddock Pass

So, I'm new to riding and so is my attention to MotoGP. I plan to attend this year in Laguna Seca, but does anyone know what a paddock pass is?

The package I'm going to buy says it includes "1 paddock pass valid for all three days" and I've tried to Google what this means but it's still not clear to me. Can anyone help a blind man see on this one?

Thanks
paterick4o8 is offline   Reply With Quote

Old June 11th, 2009, 04:28 PM   #2
Alex
ninjette.org dude

Name: 1 guess :-)

Motorcycle(s): '13 Ninja 300 (white, the fastest color!), '13 R1200RT, '14 CRF250L, '12 TT-R125LE

The paddock is the area where the raceteams set up. It's a pretty large area at Laguna. You can walk right up to where the AMA teams have their bikes and transporters, and you can peek into the back of the garages of the MotoGP teams. It can be less crowded than the rest of Laguna as it's somewhat restricted access, but they do sell thousands of paddock passes so it's not a particularly limited privilege. The food stations in the paddock are sometimes less crowded. Check out this gallery, all of the pics on the first few pages are taken in the paddock area behind the MotoGP garages. You can get autographs and pics of the GP folks, but it's a very short window of time as they go from their transporters to their garages. The AMA folks are a little more accessible back in their areas.

I've still got two of these ticket packages left if you're looking for a hospitality package that includes paddock passes.

ninjette.org Terms of Service

Shopping for motorcycle parts or equipment? Come here first.

The friendliest Ninja 250R/300/400 forum on the internet! (especially Unregistered)
Alex is offline   Reply With Quote