ninjette.org

Go Back   ninjette.org > General > General Motorcycling Discussion

Old May 26th, 2013, 03:35 PM   #1
FvnnyL3tt3r1ng
ninjette.org certified postwhore

Name: Justin

Motorcycle(s): Ninja 250 2001

How to take a loan out for a motorcycle

Hi all, I am looking to buy a 2nd motorcycle but it seems like I don't have enough income to get my bank to approve me. I'm a full time student and work part time so it's very hard to get a job that pays enough to satisfy the bank's requirements. I was wondering if there was any other options out there such as a 3rd party? I can handle any of the payments just fine I just can't get past the creditors criteria...
FvnnyL3tt3r1ng is offline   Reply With Quote

Old May 26th, 2013, 03:48 PM   #2
CycleCam303
King Hamfist

Name: Cameron

Motorcycle(s): 2007 Crf 150R, 2011 Hypermotard 796

Fwiw unless you can put 70% down or the bike itself is cheap, under 5k I would avoid your situation. No offense, its just that if your already shaky sounding financial situation blows up in your face all its going to do is ruin your credit.

Aside from that Debbie downer intro, have you tried getting a credit union loan? Motorcycle loans are the hardest to get. Like the bank says if you lose your job the order of stuff you'll stop making payments for is bike, car, then mortgage. They'll want to see your pay stubs for the month and evaluate your situation from there, like what your current bank is doing. Generally credit unions will loan you more money, low apr's, and they give loans out a bit easier.
CycleCam303 is offline   Reply With Quote

Old May 26th, 2013, 06:20 PM   #3
Reyno2ac
ninjette.org member

Name: Andrew

Motorcycle(s): Red 2009 Ninja 650r

Why do you need a second motorcycle as a full time student working part time? I sure as hell didn't have the money or time for a second motorcycle while in college, let alone a second one expensive enough to take a loan out for.
Reyno2ac is offline   Reply With Quote