Go Back   ninjette.org > General > Off-Topic

Notices

Old June 15th, 2018, 07:42 PM   #1
Apex
Livin' the Minimoto Life

Name: Mark

Motorcycle(s): 2022 Honda Navi, 2018 Z-125 Pro

I.T. - What am I thinking?

I am studying to get my IT certifications. I have always wanted to learn computers, just never got around to it. My photography business isn't going as well as I had hoped (lots of competition here), so I figured I'd work towards something else. I'm still doing photography, even some wardrobe design stuff; I'm just also working towards a new goal too.

So I am working on a CompTIA certification. For now, I'm doing the "useless one", fundamentals. I only decided to do this since I already had the book, I figured it may not hurt to do it to refresh me on some basic stuff. I am 70% done with it, but I already have A+ lined up on the bookshelf next. 1300 pages of studying. YAY.

Even though I see that book and I'm not really looking forward to it, another part of me is. Because I love to learn.

I'm just curious what I should do next. I think Network+. But I'd also like to learn Server+ as well. Security is definitely on the menu too.

Any recommendations from the IT crew here?

2022 Honda Navi && 2018 Z-125 Pro
Apex is offline   Reply With Quote

1 out of 1 members found this post helpful.

Old June 15th, 2018, 08:06 PM   #2
danno25nh
ninjette.org member

Name: Danno

Motorcycle(s): 2014 Ninja 300, 2009 Versys

Network+, CCNA, and security to start.
danno25nh is offline   Reply With Quote

Old June 15th, 2018, 10:00 PM   #3
DannoXYZ
ninjette.org certified postwhore

Name: AKA JacRyann

Motorcycle(s): CB125T CBR250R-MC19 CBR250RR-MC22 NSR350R-MC21 VF500F CBR600RR SFV650 VFR750F R1M ST1300PA Valkyrie-F6C

MOTY - 2018, MOTM - Nov '17
What’s your long-term career plan? What path do you want to be on?