ninjette.org

Go Back   ninjette.org > 2008 - 2012 Ninja 250R > 2008 - 2012 Ninja 250R Tech Talk

Old August 24th, 2011, 07:36 AM   #1
Scattcatt
ninjette.org sage

Name: Zach

Motorcycle(s): 2008 Kawasaki Ninja 250R, 2003 Honda CBR600RR

I Know This Should be Really Easy but...

Okay so I'm a total noob with the Ninja, first bike, first attempt at self servicing, pretty much first everything. I've spent quite a while searching the forums and Youtube for how to do the: "Engine vacuum synchronization - inspect" portion of the 7500 service, but I can't seem to do it lol... I found those modified methods of carb syncing with the bottles and liquid, but should't be that hard to do with a real vacuum gauge right? That's what I'm attempting. First of all... Perhaps the question that gauges my inexperience the most is, where the heck are the vacuum lines???? I'm assuming it's not the one from the gas tank, because I'm at least good with math (1 vacuum line for 2 carbs? I don't think so, nothing to compare). Also if someone could help me out with the "sub fuel tank" I'd be greatly appreciative. I've been using a small syringe with the stopper out of it and just pouring gasoline into it as the engine sucks it down (I found out that the engine doesn't like to suck gas up through a bottle, seems to prefer gravity helping it along the way, unless I'm totally going about this the wrong way too...) Or it could just be the engine's reaction to freshly cleaned and oiled carb filters, idk.

These are the pics showing what I'm attempting to work with. If a video would make it easier for you guys then I can do that too and show you what all I'm doing.

In the meantime I'm going to push on with my 7500 service until I figure out how to do this one, also I'll just keep using this thread as I run into problems that I can't solve lol... So keeping an eye on this one would also be greatly appreciated.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg 100_2003.jpg (134.2 KB, 2 views)