ninjette.org

Go Back   ninjette.org > General > !%@*#$%!)@#&!%@ I crashed!

Notices

Old July 9th, 2017, 04:26 PM   #1
KikRox
ninjette.org member

Name: Nein

Motorcycle(s): 2011 Ninja 250r se

I was a noob, my head too big.

Got my bike a few years ago. Aced the license, aced the saftey course was feeling great and confident. Alas a dream come true! There i was out for a blip, perhaps a bit fast for my skill level at that time. Came left around an over-pass at about 80kph (55mph), on the other side of the road there was a patch of crappy pavement marked by a cone.

The fellow coming the opposite way decided he wanted part of MY lane to move over for something that wasnt obstructing his path so when he moved over I decided to straiten the bike up to keep my head from being smashed off. I hit the shoulder and down she went on the left side...

In my infinite squid-li-ness I decided that day to wear an impact vest and a tee shirt. I skinned my elbow down to the bone and slammed my hip so hard it had a big purple bruise for two months. However I do beleive to this day that was a best case scenario for that location and the skill level I was at.

Now I'd just evade the car and go right back to the lean but in all honesty i was so new that i saw that car come and froze up and fixated on that dirt. "no no no" *splat* YUP. I learned one very valuable thing that day. If you're gonna ride, commit and dont let anything freak you out, and since then I have rode out some pretty amazing situations just by having the nerve to stay on it.