Go Back   ninjette.org > General > Motorcycling News

Old August 30th, 2018, 11:54 AM   #1
Ninjette Newsbot
All the news that's fit to excerpt

Name: newsie

Motorcycle(s): only digital replicas

[RideApart] - Black and Green and Mesh All Over: The Rev'It Traction Jacket

Black and Green and Mesh All Over: The Rev'It Traction Jacket

Rev'It's Traction Jacket is a great combination of comfort, protection, and style

When I started riding approximately one million years ago, I was very much a black leather and denim kind of guy. Still am, actually, and my style of riding gear can generally be described as "retro"—police-style biker jackets, rally jackets, dark indigo denim with wide cuffs, engineer boots, etc. Now that I'm getting older and have more access to different kinds of modern riding gear though, my opinion on non-leather gear is softening. The Traction Jacket by Rev'It, which I've been wearing all summer and have kind of fallen in love with—is probably the piece of gear most responsible for that softening. What's the Traction Jacket you ask? Let me tell you all about it.

AIR CONDITIONED HELMETS?: The A/C Helmet Is a Thing and We Want It