ninjette.org

Go Back   ninjette.org > 2013 - 2017 Ninja 300 > 2013 - 2017 Ninja 300 Tech Talk

Old October 24th, 2016, 07:07 AM   #1
Ant918
ninjette.org newbie

Name: Anthony

Motorcycle(s): Ninja 300

Issue with and question regarding my quickshifter

Hey guys I've been riding for 5 months now and I've absolutely fallen in love with my Ninja 300! I recently had a Bazzaz QS 4 quickshifter put on by my dealership in hopes of increasing the quality of life of putzing around my neighborhood lol.

Unfortunately I'm having some issues with it and I'm looking to remove it now. The bike really jerks a lot when using the thing and I've had several times where it seems as though the bike will float between gears, let's say 3-4 as an example, and then eventually fall back into the lower gear as though the clutch didn't engage properly. As far as I know I emailed Bazzaz and they claimed that the unit comes preinstalled with optimal cut times for my specific bike so I'm not sure what's wrong here.

Long story short I've been wanting to remove it for awhile now, which would probably be for the better anyhow as I'm still a beginner rider and I should be learning to upshift the proper way anyways. Here's my predicament, it cost me $300 dollars in labor to have it installed(on top of the $400 for the unit itself) and I don't feel like spending another $300 to have it taken off(Christmas is coming up way too quick lol).