ninjette.org

Go Back   ninjette.org > 2008 - 2012 Ninja 250R > 2008 - 2012 Ninja 250R Tech Talk

Old February 10th, 2012, 10:29 PM   #1
gilmorec61
ninjette.org guru

Name: Chris

Motorcycle(s): 2008 Kawasaki Ninja 250R

Dash lights/ front headlights flickering?

Hey guys i gotta little dilema. So about a week ago, i washed my bike, and i think i mighta gotten some water somewhere i shouldnt have. Because, a day or two afterwards, i noticed when i was behind someone at a redlight, that my headlights were flickering off thier car, and im like wtf?? Then i studied it more carefully, and saw that my dash lights including all the otherlights(highbeem, neutral) flickered as well. When my bike is OFF but ignition turned on, i dont think it does it. And if i rev it, it will flicker with the rev sometimes.

Any suggestions on what might have happened? i already checked all the fuses, and their great, but i dont know where to go from there. And im not an electrical fanatic so yeah...

This isnt huge, as everything still works the way it should, just a little pest.
gilmorec61 is offline   Reply With Quote

Old February 10th, 2012, 10:36 PM   #2
Scattcatt
ninjette.org sage

Name: Zach

Motorcycle(s): 2008 Kawasaki Ninja 250R, 2003 Honda CBR600RR

Mine does the same thing from time to time, but goes away as rpm's get higher than idle which means it has something to do with the alternator output more than likely. I haven't been too overly concerned about it though as the flickering isn't bad enough to make it a hazard and if anything, makes my headlights even easier to spot (as if purple headlights weren't ALREADY easy to spot...) Curious, do you ride with you high beams on? I always have mine on, I've never tried switching to lowbeams while the flickering is going on to see what happens.

Old February 10th, 2012, 10:39 PM   #3
gilmorec61
ninjette.org guru