ninjette.org

Go Back   ninjette.org > General > General Motorcycling Discussion

Notices

Old March 24th, 2014, 10:23 AM   #1
Ducati999
ninjette.org certified postwhore

Name: Ant

Motorcycle(s): Ducati 999 2012 Ninja 250r Ducati748 Yellow finally running 2003 SV650 S (SOLD)

Need to edit videos

Not sure if this is the correct place for this question but I will post here and I guess it can be moved if necessary.

I have gigs of riding video from my GOPRO but most of it is boring. I need a way to edit the footage for just the good parts and also block out the license plates. The problem is I have no experience in doing video editing and have no idea what software (preferably free) is best to use. I would love to post some really impressive videos of our group riding and some fantastic things we have caught on camera.

Anyone out there who has a few minuites to give me some advice on what when and how to best do this? I really want to show some of the roads we ride on and how we do it but cant mostly because of the length of the videos and also a little bit of the over the speed limit thing. I have the equipment just need direction and time.

thanks
ant
Ducati999 is offline   Reply With Quote

Old March 24th, 2014, 10:24 AM   #2
csmith12
The Corner Whisperer

Name: Chris (aka Reactor)

Motorcycle(s): 2010 250 (track), 1992 250, 2006 R6 (street/track), 2008 R6 (track)

MOTY 2015, MOTM - Nov '12, Nov '13
Windows Live Movie Maker has a lower learning curve and direct support for uploading to youtube. FREE! Might want to start there. You're basically splitting out (DEL key) the parts you don't want.
csmith12 is offline   Reply With Quote

Old March 24th, 2014, 10:48 AM   #3
Jiggles
Jigglin' your Jiglets

Name: Sean

Motorcycle(s): 2009 K1300S, 2013 Ninja 300, 2011 Ninja 250R, Faster than Unregistered's ninjette

MOTM - Apr '13
Forget blocking out license plates, thats going to be a huge pain in the ass and you'll need something a lot better than free software to do it.