ninjette.org

Go Back   ninjette.org > 2008 - 2012 Ninja 250R > 2008 - 2012 Ninja 250R Tech Talk

Old August 12th, 2011, 09:39 PM   #1
reaubideux
Perpetual Newb

Name: Jason

Motorcycle(s): 2010 MIB Ninja 250R [sold]; 2006 CBR600RR [sold]; 2013 Triumph Street Triple R

How long before your first chain tension adjustment.. and routine cable lubrication

First, with regard to my question concerning chain tension, I know that everyone's bike is different so I'm not looking to reach a consensus but perhaps to get some affirmation that I'm not crazy or perhaps I'm doing something wrong.

Warning: I'm a newb to both motorcycles and motorcycle maintenance and have a personality disorder where I tend to over think things and be rather paranoid. Both of these things may play into my thoughts in this post.

For those of you who've owned your bike since it was brand new, do you remember roughly how many miles it had when you first needed to adjust the chain tension do to it having too much slack?